Victory For PDP as Mr Peter Ndalikali wins Niger South Senatorial District seat


New member
The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Mr Peter Ndalikali of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, as winner of the Niger South Senatorial District election.

Declaring the results, Prof Abubakar Muhammad-Bitagi, Niger South Senatorial District Returning Officer, said the PDP candidate won with 100,498 votes.

Batagi explained that Ndalikali defeated his closest rival, Alh. Muhammad Bima-Enagi of the All Progressives Congress, APC, who scored 97,453 votes.

He noted that the winner had certified the requirement of the law, hence declared him the winner and returned elected.

According to him, “I hereby, declare that Mr Peter Ndalikali of PDP has won the senatorial election held on 25th day of February, 2023 and has certified the requirement of the law is hereby declared the winner and returned elected”.

The senatorial district includes Bida, Lavun, Edati, Mokwa, Gbako, Katcha, Agaie and Lapai local government areas.
Last edited by a moderator: